Skip to content

the day the laptop died

June 7, 2010

So I had stuff planned to blog about today, but then yesterday I saw an ad in the target circular for dysons on clearance at target, so I went on my laptop to ask the budget spreadsheet fairies if I could have one and they said of course not and to please stop balancing the laptop precariously on the arm of the sofa because it was freaking them out and I said shut up it’s fine, you guys are such alarmists and also screw you guys I’m getting a dyson and they said fine go ahead you idiot and then this happened:

So then I had to trade my imaginary money into real money and not get a dyson and instead got this:

And no I am not referring to the shoe although it was also expensive and I never would have bought it but it was for a wedding I was in a few years ago and has therefore become one of those shoes that I don’t like and never wear but can’t bring myself to get rid of because I spent so much damn money on it.

I was talking about my new netbook. The shoe is just there for scale, people.

Anyway, all of that is to tell you that I am currently blogging at you from my blackberry so if you could forgive the typos that would be awesome because sometimes the berry makes certain “choices” for me when I’m not looking that I find out about later and they usually cause a fight and also that I will be back shortly once I get my junk together and also that I am an idiot and also that when your budget spreadsheet fairies tell you there’s a man in the closet with a knife or whatnot don’t stand around asking questions just get on up out of there because those bitches know what they’re about.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. June 7, 2010 8:11 am

    Ooo, I have a bad habit of dong that and have dropped the Vaio twice (don’t tell my husband). Luckily it has kept on ticking. One upside: the netbook will be great for BlogHer.

  2. June 7, 2010 8:12 am

    Wheee! For new, tiny, super cute computers!! How perfect will that be for Blogher? So perfect :)

    • June 7, 2010 1:19 pm

      It is definitely going to help increase the space in my carry on item, that’s for sure!

  3. June 7, 2010 8:23 am

    Maybe its just me, but I would take that rad little computer any day, over a Dyson. The Dyson means work – the netbook means pleasure. Plus, I love (almost all) tiny things. teehee

  4. June 7, 2010 8:25 am

    That computer is adorable. I’m jealous.

  5. June 7, 2010 8:42 am

    Ooh you should wear those shoes with dark jeans and a slinky black top with dangly silver earrings and a silver clutch.

    Wait… what. Oh… YAY new netbook!

    • June 7, 2010 9:58 am

      Sara I know, they look super hot. Sadly they are SUPER uncomfortable and I hate/love them.

  6. June 7, 2010 9:39 am

    Yep. It stinks. It hurts to spend the money. But look at your adorable new computer.

  7. June 7, 2010 1:06 pm

    I have a whole closet full of shoes that I never wear, but spent way too much money on to get rid of, becaue you never know when you might go to prom again.

  8. June 7, 2010 4:24 pm

    Why must the spreadsheet fairies curse us all? Why?

  9. June 9, 2010 8:15 pm

    Those budget fairies are a bunch of buzzkills. Congrats on the new computer, though! You showed them!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.