Skip to content

Because he’s worth it? Wait. No… that’s not right.

January 18, 2010

So among other things going on around here lately, I’ve been working on that whole getting everyone taken care of regularly thing.

And this weekend ended up being rather hectic, what with the massively awesome score of a brand new (floor model) dining room set, on an insane and more than likely not entirely “approved by the corporate office” kind of sale. This was not something we had planned.

So with all the hectic, I got a little behind and um… I forgot to handle some things.

Most notably… I forgot to wax.

See, I have an appointment tomorrow for my annual OB visit and I’m sorry, I know these Doctors see this sort of thing all day long, but I still like to do a little not so last-minute maintenance in that arena before I make that visit. No way am I going to be the chick behind the “Today I saw something I didn’t know was possible” story that my doc may or may not be telling his friends over a beer tomorrow night. Since I’m not very familiar with the specifics of how other patients prep for their visits, I don’t know where that line is you know? So, I like to err on the side of caution.

Ordinarily I would do this a few days ahead of time, to avoid the bumps and stuff, right? So it doesn’t *look* like I just waxed the day before? Of course a dead giveaway that I don’t normally keep up this level of scrupulous maintenance for my husband. You know, this guy:

The wonderful man who was sitting next to my head, crying while I cried, telling me over and over how much he loved me and how beautiful and brave and strong I was, the whole time that the gentleman I’m going to see tomorrow for no more than 7.5 minutes (please God) was rearranging my insides after they’d pulled the above tiny, perfect and awesome human being out of my body. But what can I say? Time got away from me and I wasn’t able to get to it until tonight.

That’s right folks. I waxed for the doc. And I’m not ashamed. (Although if you don’t do a little something yourself prior to your next visit, I urge you to look around the waiting room once you get there because you’re probably the only one who didn’t. No really.)

And now if you’ll excuse me, I need to go paint my toenails, because those stirrups are right at eye level.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. kerri permalink
    January 18, 2010 10:50 pm

    dying…and it is soo true!

  2. Mandy permalink
    January 19, 2010 1:27 am

    uh, did i tell you the story of how i made Scot help me out numerous times around my duedate, since i couldn’t see jack crap beyond the belly? cause my OB looked like dr. drew, for reaaaaals.

  3. January 19, 2010 12:05 pm

    You were much safer than I was Mandy. I was too embarassed to ask Toph for assistance, so I attempted to address the situation myself before the delivery. I have no idea if I improved things though as I never got a “Hey great job on the bikini line” kind of comment from any of my doctors.

Leave a Reply

