Skip to content

Stuff I Made Wednesday

January 20, 2010

Because someone as wordy as I am can’t do a full on Wordless Wednesday post, I am going to *try* to start a Wednesday tradition of my own.

Today you get to see the Fairy cross stitch piece that I made for Piper and we had it professionally matted and framed for her 1st birthday. I’m going to make her another one this year and I’d like to try to keep it up as an annual thing, but we’ll see. She might hate fairies and then I’ll have to think of something else.

This lovely lady is named “Morning Glory” and she’s from Nora Corbett’s Pixie Couture series for Mirabilia Designs. I greatly enjoyed stitching her, and imagining the daydreaming that Piper might do while looking at her as a young girl.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 20, 2010 2:47 pm

    Beautiful! I love that you’re making this a tradition, and you’ve totally inspired me to embroider something for Maribelle’s room. I’ve never tried cross stitch though!

    Also, I thought of you today. Did you know that Michael Pollan has a new book? It’s more like a slim guide of all his rules for eating healthy/safely. I’m totally running to Borders tomorrow.

    http://www.amazon.com/Food-Rules-Eaters-Michael-Pollan/dp/014311638X/ref=pd_sim_b_4

    • January 20, 2010 3:02 pm

      Gina I know, I need to get my hands on it soon! I swear I have a Borders coupon around here somewhere though and I want to find it first, cause it’s only out in hardback and I ain’t made of cash.

  2. Robyn Slavinski permalink
    January 20, 2010 2:49 pm

    She’s beautiful! I love it!

  3. Mandy permalink
    January 20, 2010 11:32 pm

    so uh, i can’t do that. i want to, but i can’t.
    you however? can. love it!

  4. emily bilbrey permalink
    January 22, 2010 2:38 am

    love it! how pretty! you are muchos talented, lady! xoxo.

Leave a Reply

