Skip to content

I need to spaz out for a minute.

February 25, 2010

I just followed Wil Wheaton, Levar Burton and Brent Spiner on Twitter.

Um. Ok that’s Acting Ensign Wesley Crusher, Lt Commander Geordi La Forge and Lt Commander Data.

People?

I WAS FREAKING MARRIED TO WIL WHEATON in my 13 year old head. And possibly since then in my 16-30 year old head, from time to time.

But in all seriousness, I am currently following a mini Star Trek cast on Twitter. Most of them? Not annoying! Do you know what William Shatner does on like, every damn tweet? He signs it, “My Best, Bill”.

How frickin cute is THAT SHIT?!?!?!

You’re classy, Bill Shatner. And if Twitter let me type more than 140 characters, maybe I’d tell you about that hormone induced dream I had about you and me on an iceberg when I was pregnant.

But I’d have to Direct Message you, because I don’t want Wil to see and get all pissy about it. It WAS just a dream and he can get a little excited.

Remember what happened when that shapeshifter chick didn’t tell him she was a shapeshifter and then her nanny almost killed him and they had a big fight and he almost let her beam down to her home planet to be shapeshifter queen without saying goodbye but then at the last minute he brought her a chocolate Sunday and they made up and kissed goodbye and she didn’t want him to stay in the transporter room while she beamed down because she had to take her natural Giant Window Prism Girl form to beam down and she wanted him to always remember her as a humanoid girl wearing the brown harem pantsuit that she stole from MC Hammer and then she left and he didn’t date for like, 2 stupid seasons until Ashley Judd came along and they fought off Riker and his crack visors together?

Just look how pissed off he was.

Nobody needs more of that. Except for me.

Thanks Twitter.

My Best, Mae.

15 Comments leave one →
  1. February 26, 2010 2:14 am

    Ohhh girl. That was one long sentence. Bill Shatner is awesome!

    Live long and prosper.

  2. February 26, 2010 9:21 am

    This almost makes me want to sign up for a twitter account. Almost.

    <– was also married to Wil from ages 13-14

    Also: I know exactly the episode you're talking about with the shape shifter girl who was, like, the savior of her world and was all at odds with her destiny… he looked back at her shimmery-cloud-form self, right? And then he went and talked to Guinan aka Whoopi Goldberg about it?

    P.S. YAY for Big Bang Theory.

    • February 26, 2010 9:25 am

      Sara, that is the exact episode to which I am referring.

      Also, I didn’t know that our husband had so many wives, but frankly it’s not surprising. He’s a hot piece.

      Welcome, Sister Wife Sara.

      My Best, Mae

  3. February 26, 2010 11:02 am

    No idea what you were talking about (don’t hate me), but I was still thouroughly entertained. Kinda made me want to watch said episode with shape-shifter girl….

  4. Liz permalink
    February 26, 2010 1:30 pm

    Vaguely remember the shapeshifter episode, but defintely remember the Riker crack visor episode. Makes me want to go tune into Syfy and watch a Next Gen marathon.

    Never really wanted to marry Wil Wheaton though….

    • February 26, 2010 1:40 pm

      He’s much too tall for you anyway. It would have been so awkward…

  5. February 26, 2010 1:38 pm

    f’ ing hysterical

  6. Kelly Knauth permalink
    February 26, 2010 1:53 pm

    Great post! You gotta love Wesley Crusher and William Shatner!

  7. Mandy permalink
    February 26, 2010 1:57 pm

    i have no idea what the shit you’re talking about. but the run on sentence was EPIC. i think you win for the longest one ever, even though i thought that wasn’t possible… :]

  8. February 26, 2010 2:14 pm

    I’m a little afraid to room with you now. Don’t you dare have a Trekkie dream and try to cuddle with me in the middle of the night.
    ; P

  9. February 26, 2010 6:24 pm

    Oh Man, I LOVE HIM! I’ve been following him for awhile now. One time, me and my cousin decided to see how many times in 1 weekend we could watch the movie “Stand By Me”. In case you’re wondering, it’s 21 and I still know every single word. Now when it comes on, and I force the hubs to watch it with me and say all Will’s lines with him, I think I’m awesome…and the hubs does not. But what does he matter anyway really?

  10. February 26, 2010 8:42 pm

    not a fan of because I thought Wesley was a weenie…maybe I was jealous because we’re the same age and he was in space.

    but I liked him as himself in Big Bang Theory.

    and now that I think of it I wasn’t jealous. I just thought he was a weenie.

    • February 26, 2010 8:45 pm

      Kenny all I can say is that he flew the whole ship. That’s pretty cool. Also? He was a super cutie and yes, he was in space. For a chick like me, that goes a long way.

  11. Christopher permalink
    February 26, 2010 10:01 pm

    How cool do you have to be to get your own rank created just for you because you are that cool? All us nerds in training wanted to live Wesley’s life. His “school science projects” were awesome.

Trackbacks

  1. BlogHer! via, um… Twitter? « Parenting In Progress

Leave a Reply

