Skip to content

My Smart phone? It’s pretty smart.

March 24, 2010

If you looked at my blackberry’s email inbox you might think that all I ever do is work. I respond to things after hours, on weekends etc. To be fair, I do this when I have what I feel is a good reason, or if it’s about the $438 they still owe me in expense reports (yay for system conversions!) from a month ago. But I’m in sales and therefore handling crap after hours under certain circumstances means more money in our pocket.

My blackberry’s camera tells a different story, though. According to it, we have rather a lot of fun around here.

First of all, sometimes we play outside. In a dress. On a school night.

Also, occasionally we take a day off of work and school and become “ladies who lunch” if only temporarily.

And we party. Especially for Saint Patrick’s Day. Because when you have a kilt, and Grandma’s crazy Irish and Grandpa’s birthday is actually ON Saint Patrick’s Day, you have to go to Grandma’s house, and you have to stay past your bedtime. It’s a Saint Patrick’s rule.

My phone’s camera shows me a lot of silly things, most often random shots of the inside my purse. But it also tells me important things. Like that I have a beautiful daughter, who loves her garden and homemade Steak and Guinness pies. Oh. Wait that pie thing is mine, actually.

Whatever.

It tells me that I’m really lucky. Which I already knew, but it is nice to have the photographic evidence.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Proud Poppo permalink
    March 24, 2010 7:56 pm

    I think there are lots of lucky people on the scene — like me, watching MY happy, healthy kid loving and enjoying HER happy, healthy kid! And that little gardener, busily bringing out the best in her parents, just like her mom did? And that husband-father guy? Yeah, we’re all pretty lucky too, I’d say. Love that black-and-white pic with the sunglasses! Life is good.

  2. March 24, 2010 8:46 pm

    oh MY. that dress? are you kidding me?
    you guys are so darn cute. k, i’m going to stare at the picures some more. bai.

  3. March 25, 2010 12:38 am

    hi i’m back. to look at piper again.

  4. thenextmartha permalink
    March 25, 2010 8:40 am

    Precious little girl in her flower dress. I Love how you find the nooks and crannies of time and make the most of them. How’s that garden coming along?

  5. silenceandnoise permalink
    March 30, 2010 10:25 am

    So adorable! Must frame photos. I enjoyed this post as much as I enjoyed reading the first comment. Love happens and this is how it reads/looks like. You have an amazing little Miss.
    P.S. Yes, I am a creep and read other people’s comments…
    ~Andrea

Leave a Reply

