Skip to content

Rocks vs feathers

April 13, 2010

Which one do you think looks intimidated?

Yes! I bought a new machine and I am SO excited. I will start taking orders for exciting things very soon. In fact just today I promised to make my friend Casey, a redheaded, PHD candidate/Roller Derby Girl living in New Orleans going to parades every other day a pair of Hot Orange stretch pleather/vinyl/PVC hot pants with ruffles on the ass. Her Roller Derby Girl name is Orange Roughy see… So OBVIOUSLY the hot pants are key. And the machine came with a ruffle foot so…

That’s a totally sustainable business idea, yes? Yes! That’s what I thought too!

The pleather is $13.00/yard on Ebay and I am stroking a fat check To.Mo.Row.

But in all seriousness, I’m really excited about it and it’s beautiful and I believe it may actually be able to sew my wheelbarrow to my car.

It’s all in the name, no?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. thenextmartha permalink
    April 13, 2010 9:39 pm

    That was hilarious. Can’t wait to see you model those hot pants before you give them to her!

    • April 14, 2010 9:03 am

      I so hadn’t considered that… how AM I gonna sell my “wares” on Etsy without a model for my ruffled ass hot pants?! I may need to reconsider this business model.

    • January 3, 2015 8:07 am

      Help, I’ve been informed and I can’t become igratonn.

  2. April 14, 2010 12:51 pm

    I love that your first order is for orange pleather hot pants. I don’t know, but I think it might be a sign of good things to come.

    I’ve got a Viking and I love it. Mine’s older since my mom passed it down to me, but still it makes my life a good bit easier. I’m totally jealous of the ruffler foot!

  3. April 14, 2010 1:49 pm

    OMG. PLEASE model the hot pants. That is the best first order EVER. 🙂 🙂

  4. January 3, 2015 6:23 pm

    Plsaeing to find someone who can think like that

Leave a Reply

