Skip to content

Cool Tricks!

April 21, 2010

On the phone with his Mom last night I heard Topher repeat her question, “What is Piper up to?”. He answered with stuff like, learning to say tree and being really close to putting that first P on “Puppy” to turn “Uppy” into a real word. But she’s got lots more up her sleeve that I think he neglected to mention and I’d like to inform you, my parents and in laws my fine and loyal readers.

My amazingly gifted child has graduated from standard Lap-Sitting/Book-Reading, and has added the much more difficult “Reverse Lap-Sitting/Book-Reading” to her bag o’ tricks.

There’s been a lot of backyard activity happening. She’s been helping Daddy clean up the yard.

And learning to cover herself in dirt sand

Playing with flowers while rocking some awesome pigtails.



Last but not least, she’s taking guitar lessons! And to no one’s surprise, she’s awesome already. My Dad visited this weekend and gave a brief tutorial, she’s an obvious natural.


Next week she’s gonna teach me about search engine optimization and how to deep fry a candy bar. We’re gonna be RICH, y’all.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. April 21, 2010 9:28 pm

    Oh my goodness. The picture with the flowers and her pigtails and that shirt. AH.dorable!

  2. thenextmartha permalink
    April 21, 2010 10:01 pm

    I agree, that pic in the flowers should be used for an advertisement. So cute. SO SO cute. I have boys so I never capture that same little girl I want to die from cuteness pic. You’re lucky dammit.

  3. Mandy permalink
    April 21, 2010 11:28 pm

    is this a joke? OH MY WORD. the PIGTAILIA.

    it’s no fair. her and harper would be inseparable. even though H doesn’t have red hair.

  4. Adam permalink
    April 22, 2010 12:28 am

    So, pretty soon I will need to come down and teach her Quantum Mechanics and programming in LISP.

  5. Robyn permalink
    April 22, 2010 5:08 am

    Thank you! Thank you! Thank you for posting this!!!!

  6. April 22, 2010 10:24 am

    Oh my goodness…maybe if I only admit it here no one will really find out…but these pictures sooooo make me want this little babe in my belly to be a girl…and if it is a girl…I think I would like her to come out with blonde pigtails.

    Piper is sooo adorable!

  7. April 23, 2010 6:28 pm

    Those pigtails are beyond cute.

  8. January 3, 2015 12:27 pm

    I am totally wowed and prerpaed to take the next step now.

Leave a Reply

