Skip to content

Apples, anyone?

May 3, 2010

So in one of those posts where I whined about discussed how I want to change my life, I’m pretty sure I asked all of you to yell at me hold me accountable if I hadn’t talked about any forward progress in a while. And since all I’ve talked about lately are (awesome) cowboy hats and Facebook, and because I don’t want my very first hate mail to come at my personal request, I thought I’d give you a sneak peek into some of the things happening around here. Or, trying to happen anyway, when nobody in the house is sick. Which is rare.

Apple fabric: Cute, no?

Ok, how about Apple BUTTONS? You can’t say those aren’t cute:

Fine. I understand that some of you may not be into apples, and only come here for pictures of my kid. I get that, because she’s awesome and has recently learned how to cram herself into kitchen cabinets, wave bye bye and try to close herself inside. We considered using this as a free babysitting device, but luckily the grandparents don’t charge either, and as a bonus they let the dog out. And no, her finger is not actually up her nose. I swear.

We do have child locks on all of the cabinets and drawers, except one of each. This is very helpful during meal preparation times when she demands to throw things at me be with me. She keeps “her” tupperware and all of her plastic spatulas and whisks in the ones without locks and yes they do end up all over the kitchen floor all the time. No we do not use any of them to prepare or store food. Unless we hate you.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 3, 2010 12:26 pm

    I’m just glad we’re not the only ones with a kitchen drawer just for our babe. LOL. I suddenly feel the urge to snap photos of said babe in the drawer – which is her most recent hobby. lol. p.s. love me some apples. Can’t wait to see what you do with them!

  2. May 3, 2010 12:29 pm

    I want to see what you end up doing with that adorable apple fabric and buttons!!! Can’t wait!

    Cutest pic…..I love that she is crammed in there wearing a dressy dress!!! Cracks me up!

  3. May 3, 2010 12:55 pm

    Is it weird that I was saying the other day that I can’t wait for Squish to be out of her cast so she can sit on the floor and play with tupperware? I don’t know why I’m looking forward to that, but I am.

    In other news, the apple buttons? Yeah, cute as all get out. What are you making?????

  4. May 3, 2010 2:25 pm

    Piper has always loved tupperware (or empty margarine buckets anyway) and when she discovered her drawer full of plastic spatulas, watch out. She is obsessed and will play with her kitchen stuff for an hour. Sometimes I move a chair into the kitchen and read a grown up book. I have considered moving a sofa in there.

Leave a Reply

