Skip to content

A VERY hungry caterpillar. Or 30.

May 11, 2010

We got owned, y’all. At last count two tomato plants, several green bean plants and both of my broccoli plants were recovering from their recent infestation. A watchful eye is being kept.

While Topher handled “The Situation” I went to Ross and Piper took a nap.

Look at all of those glorious almost-tomatoes!! Tragedy! Epic Fail! There was much gnashing of teeth and wringing of hands at the prospect of NEVER.EATING.TOMATOES.AGAIN.

Except oh yeah. Farmer’s market.

Never mind, folks. We can all stand down. Tragedy? Averted.

But these guys? They’re in some serious trouble.

Live in fear, little tomato stealers. Oh wait. YOU’RE ALREADY DEAD.

So… ha! And whatnot.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Kristen permalink
    May 11, 2010 8:22 am

    Caterpillars are assholes. That is all.

  2. May 11, 2010 9:18 am

    OMG them and aphids. My cabbage and broccoli plants got murdered last year! Nice work killing them 🙂

  3. thenextmartha permalink
    May 11, 2010 9:18 am

    Are those tomato hornworms? I usually keep my plants covered in netting so the moths that lay the eggs on them can’t get to them. I pull off the netting once egg laying season is over. Caterpillars that eat tomatoes are asstwats.

    • May 11, 2010 9:29 am

      I have NO IDEA what they are because I have NO IDEA what I’m doing. I thought this was clear. BTW, excellent use of asstwats. Gold star for you!

  4. May 11, 2010 10:29 am

    God help any catepillar that tries to mess with Mae’s vegetation. She’s badass. It’s true.

  5. May 11, 2010 1:47 pm

    mmmm tomatoes. I wish I didn’t kill every plant I look at so I could have a garden. *sigh*

Leave a Reply

