Skip to content

they’re his favorite

May 17, 2010

Topher loves his little girl in overalls. They’re not typically what I choose to dress her in because I never enjoyed wearing them. But on mornings I get to sleep in and she’s dressed by daddy, she usually ends up in a pair and she is ridiculously cute. I love to watch them together all the time, the love of my life and his baby girl, but she seems to belong just to him a little bit more when she’s wearing overalls.

I used to think he just found them so adorable that he couldn’t help himself. But my husband is a practical man, and it turns out that cuteness is only part of it.

You know those little kid backpacks that are really harnesses with leashes attached? You see them a lot at airports and theme parks.

What a waste of cash.

Just get your kid some overalls. They can be all rough and tumble in ’em, true. But they can also be easily restrained.

And the dads really like them.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. May 17, 2010 8:05 am

    My husband does the SAME thing! He’s actually picked J up off the floor with them which terrifies me. But J? He thinks it’s hysterical.

  2. May 17, 2010 8:20 am

    I love the picture of her with her hands up in the air, “Like, what?” Hilarious!

  3. thenextmartha permalink
    May 17, 2010 8:21 am

    I love seeing Daddy’s with their kids too. Living in the Midwest I generally don’t put them in overalls because someone might actually ask them to go bail hay.

  4. May 17, 2010 11:21 am

    Love the pic where she’s pointing at him & her hair is all lit up. Who am I kidding, all the pics are sweet!

    Ambitious project idea: sew some overalls!

  5. May 17, 2010 5:13 pm

    LOVE the pictures. She looks so much like you Mae!

    • January 3, 2015 3:24 pm

      When you think about it, that’s got to be the right anersw.

  6. January 3, 2015 11:10 am

    It’s always a pleasure to hear from someone with exrpetise.

Leave a Reply

